Create the Vote Worcester

Create the Vote Worcesterled by the Worcester Cultural Coalition, engaged the candidates running for Mayor, City Council, and School Committee about arts, culture, and creative expression and the role they play in building a more vibrant, healthy, and equitable Framingham.

Congratulations to Mayor Joe Petty and all the City Councilors and School Committee members on winning their elections. We look forward to working with them all to build a stronger Worcester by integrating arts and culture with important citywide priorities including education, economic development, and public safety.

Congratulations:

Mayor Joe Petty Councilor-elect Sean Rose (District 1) School Committee Member Dianna Biancheria
Councilor Morris Bergman (At-large) Councilor Candy Mero-Carlson (District 2) School Committee Member-elect Dante Comparetto
Councilor Khrystian King (At-large) Councilor George Russell (District 3) School Committee Member Jack Foley
Councilor Konnie Lukes (At-large) Councilor Sarai Rivera (District 4) School Committee Member Molly McCullough
Councilor Gary Rosen (At-large) Councilor-elect Matthew Wally (District 5) School Committee Member John Monfredo
Councilor Kathleen Toomey (At-large) School Committee Member Brian O'Connell

Please take a moment to send the winners a note of congratulations and share your thoughts on how we can work together to build a stronger Worcester.

You can learn more about the winners' vision for arts and culture by reading their responses to the Create the Vote questionnaire.

sample-email-header.png

Dear _______,

Congratulations on winning your election!

As a supporter of the arts, cultural, and creative community, I look forward to working with you to build a more vibrant, healthy, and equitable Worcester.

I’m excited for the opportunity to find ways to integrate arts and culture with important citywide priorities including education, economic development, and public safety.

Again, congratulations on your victory!

sample-social-media-header.png

Congratulations on winning your election! I look forward to working with you to build a more vibrant, healthy, and equitable Worcester.

Congratulations on winning your election! I look forward to working with you to integrate arts and culture with important citywide priorities including education, economic development, and public safety. 

Contact_Info_(1).png

  Email Facebook Twitter
Mayor Joe Petty mayor@worcesterma.gov @mayorjoepetty @MayorPetty
Councilor Morris Bergman (At-large) BergmanM@worcesterma.gov @moebergmam.council  
Councilor Khrystian King (At-large) KingK@worcesterma.gov @King4StateRep  
Councilor Konnie Lukes (At-large) LukesK@worcesterma.gov @konnie.lukes @KonnieLukes
Councilor Gary Rosen (At-large) RosenG@worcesterma.gov    
Councilor Kathleen Toomey (At-large) ToomeyK@worcesterma.gov @katetoomeyforcitycouncil @KateToomey
Councilor-elect Sean Rose (District 1) seanforworcester@gmail.com @SRose4District1 @SRose4District1
Councilor Candy Mero-Carlson (District 2) Mero-CarlsonC@worcesterma.gov @CandyCarlsonDistrict2  
Councilor George Russell (District 3) RussellG@worcesterma.gov @GeorgeRusselD3 @GeorgeRussell_3
Councilor Sarai Rivera (District 4) RiveraSA@worcesterma.gov Sarai Rivera @Sarai4Worcester
Councilor-elect Matthew Wally (District 5) wallyforworcester@gmail.com @WallyForWorcester @Wally4Worcester
School Committee Member Dianna Biancheria BiancheriaD@worc.k12.ma.us    
School Committee Member-elect Dante Comparetto dante.comparetto6@gmail.com @Dante4Schools @dante4schools
School Committee Member Jack Foley JFoley@worc.k12.ma.us    
School Committee Member Molly McCullough Mcculloughm@worc.k12.ma.us @mollyforschools @mollyom81
School Committee Member John Monfredo Monfredoj@worc.k12.ma.us    
School Committee Member Brian O'Connell BOConnell@worc.k12.ma.us    

 

 

 

candidates-button.png

questionnaire-button.png

ask-candidates-button.png 

press_button.png

Do you like this page?